Good Week: First Package + Scale + OLPC!

This was a good week. I was able to get a lot accomplished.  First, I got sponsored with my first package: scitools.  I would really like to thank, in alphabetical order, Ivazquez, Jamatos, Jussi, and Kevin for all there help and patience. You all made what seemed like a difficult task at first, very straight forward and I learned a lot.

Second, I was at FAD at Scale today. We packaged fonts and worked on docs. It was great. Again I would like to thank herlo, jds2001, ke4qqq, lcafiero quaid, and spot for all their support. We met a bunch of new people and made some good progress. (Socializing of course was part of the progress.)

A lot of people showed up to learn about Fedora. It was great. Oh yeah, and I should mention I have a shiny new XO from OLPC to begin doing development and packaging for. There’s just so much great Fedora awsomeness going on right now! (Pretend that last sentence is grammatically sound.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Linux

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

